Its Feel So REAL

I was at home. There were my dad, mum, sisters (2) and my niece and nephews. Seems to be everything happen at night not day time. But why my mum, dad and sis went to our ‘ladang rumbia’ at night time? It happens for two nights they arrived home late using the boat at 10.30pm. I was at home. My dad is not very well but my mum still bring him together with her to the farm till night like that. The first day, he is still fine but…. on the second night, he was seems to be “keteguran”. He keep on vomiting and he looks really miserable. I ask mum, what happen to dad. She said, he cross over something not good at the farm and it must be someone do it to him. I feel really bad for my dad looking at him like that, but i still did not want to touch dad, i only ask him whether he wants to drink some plain water. He just nod his head at me. Mum asks my sister to find some ointment that they always get from ‘bomohs/dukun” when they get sick. I start to feel not good about it. I don’t want them to do it to dad again. He suffer too much already.

Silently i went to my brother’s room and get his Holy water and i planned to put some of the Holy water inside the plain water that i promised to give to dad. I pick the small bottle of Holy water and slipped it into my pocket. I went to the kitchen and wanted to get some water but then i saw my sister holding the ointment. I did touched the oil and suddenly i feel very uneasy so i ask them to put it themselves and i don’t want to do it. While seeing my mum and sisters busy in the kitchen talking to each other, i slipped to see dad at living room.

He is still in very bad condition. His face is very pale and he couldn’t hold his head up. Seeing him like that i couldn’t stand anymore. I have to do this. I took the Holy water but i don’t know how, there is also Holy oil inside my pocket. I look at my dad, i make the cross and took the Holy oil and put the sign of cross on my father’s forehead. I told him, we will pray together to get over of what he feels right now. So, i started to pray and i did the prayer in tongue while i massage all over his head using the Holy oil. As i do it, i feel something else is with me and i know Jesus is with me. I feel HE remove the “thing” from my dad and i can see her very bad shape and face. My hand roll down to the back of my dad’s neck and my dad groan a little bit seems to be he is painful. Things happen so quick. Before we end, i hold both of my dad’s hand and i told him we will said the Our Father prayer (in Melanau language) together. He recite it together with me and during that period, i feel so peaceful inside and i am so HAPPY and GRATEFUL to Jesus. I keep thanking Jesus because i feel i get my dad back after all this years struggling with the “things”. I hug my dad and keep saying “syukur”. Suddenly my dad face is change too. His face is now looks like glowing and he is also looks very happy.

After all things finished, i heard my mum and sisters run to the living room. They saw dad is already fine and look at me. I told them, i did not do anything. He already okay, but the glance from them is not so good. They are not happy with me ( i don’t know why). I quickly hide all the bottles in my hand into my pocket. Something else happen after that and i feel i am not secure but i believe even though i am surrounded by that ‘thing’ using my sisters and mum but still Jesus is with me. He is helping me to get through it.

Suddenly i open my eyes and i am in my room at my house in Sabah. I am not at home in Sarawak. But how come everything is so real. As if i am really fighting. I am okay when i woke up but a little bit scared. Had a little bit dizzy and i turn on my laptop and log in to this blog. So i write everything here, before i forget what happen in my dream.

Jesus, is there anything You want to show me? Guide me with Your Holy Spirit. Praise be to God most high. Amen.

Leave a Reply

