There Is Always HOPE

As my previous post about my friend’s dad suffering from illness i want to share what is going on now. The next day when the results out, my friend text me and told me that he have not enough strength and courage to listen to the results from the Doctor alone, so he ask his uncle to assist him to the hospital. Only after past 12 noon he message me with a very short text.

“Bad news. Lung cancer stage 3.”

Wow..i can’t say anything when i recieve this message. I don’t know what to replied him especially when he text me another message.

“Doctor said don’t know when, maybe months maybe years, do or not do treatment also useless. Depends on himself. I am so mad, gonna crazy. “

I can’t imagine how he feels at that time but what i know he need support on this difficult situation. I admit that i really don’t know how to console him and how to react to this kind of situation. On that day, he don’t want to go back home and we met late in the afternoon. I can see his red eyes and i am sure he already cried after recieved this very bad and shocking news. I am not sure how to act in front of him so as usual i just trying to cheer him up. Jokes and jokes and chit chat with him until he himslef tell me about his dad. They decide not to tell his dad about his situation and i advice him to think carefully about that decision. His dad need to know his own situation and his own body condition. He agree with me but he have to accept his uncle and auntie ideas of not telling his dad. But, just now he told me that they have decided to tell his dad tonight. I hope his dad will not going mad and depressed when heard this news.

I don’t know what else i can do. I believe in Jesus Christ and i only can pray for him and family. Especially for his dad. The strong family support is the most his dad needs right now so, i pray that my friend will not give up with the situation but to be strong to faced this difficult moments. I only can give him words of encouragement and pray for his dad and family.

2 thoughts on “There Is Always HOPE

  1. Isaiah 53:5 ~ He was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.
    1 Peter 2:24 ~ Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live to righteousness: by whose stripe ye were healed.
    Psalm 103:2-3 ~ Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits: Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth al thy diseases.
    Exodus 15:26 ~ …I am the LORD that healeth thee.

    Like

Comments are closed.