Self-Satisfied or Wanting To Love?

Self-satisfied or wanting to love? Am I a bell ringer that want to bring joy and good news to others or it is just for me alone?

From today preaching I wonder which one is me? Maybe before this I am giving love for others around me by threat people around me nicely and be there for those who need me. However, at some stage I feel that I am a good and nice person and I feel great about it. Because all of people around me keep saying that I am a nice and kind-hearted person. Easy to make friends with and I am caring person. When they keep telling me this, I start to feel that, yes, I am a good person. I go to church every Sunday and I attend other church activities as well. I am good and I am a follower of Christ. But, instead of wanting to love others now I feel I am loved by others because I am a good person. This is where I start to feel satisfied by being good to others because in return I am a good and nice person. Self-satisfied.

The main thing is not to stop giving away love and share the good news with others because my main duty is to love others.

Jesus said,”You must love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind. This is the greatest and the first commandment. The second resembles it: you must love your neighbor as yourself.” Matt 22: 37-38

How beautiful it is to keep on showing others around us that we are care of them and love them. Reaching out and find others that really in need of God’s love especially for those who still didn’t find Jesus in their life.

Today Psalm is very touching and beautiful too. Singing this Psalm together with the choir is so wonderful. Ps 17:2-4. 47. 51.

I love you, Lord, my strength.

I love you, Lord, my strength, my rock, my fortress, my savior. My God is the rock where I take refuge; my shield, my mighty help, my stronghold. The Lord is worthy of all praise: when I call I am saved from my foes.

Long life the Lord, my rock! Praises be the God who saves me. He has given great victories to his king and shown his love for his anointed.

Hmm..beautiful isn’t it to say praises and great things about God because He gave us much more than that, to save us by sending His son to the world.

I am happy to share what I experienced today and may God bless all of us and let us together make this world a peaceful place and allow Holy Spirit to work within us in this duty.    

Leave a Reply

